Red Bull Gives Me Wings.

Sometimes life is funny. Sometimes, the best thing to do is sit back and take it all in. Yesterday I left work on an empty tank and hoped all the way home that Squishy could make it 30 miles home. This morning, I had to hope Squishy could make it the 2 miles to the bank to cash my check, and then another mile to the gas station. This is what happens when your debit card information gets stolen at a restaurant and you have to wait to get a new card in the mail. Screw you, Ra Sushi. Life hasn’t been the friendliest this last week, and I’ll be the first to admit that when life gives me lemons, I just put them with vodka and sit on my ass and dwell about how life sucks. Total first world problem I know. Here’s a fun fact about Arizona, it’s fucking hot. And when you’re so broke you can’t afford to run the A.C., it makes it feel a lot like a third world country.

HA!

Anyway. I sold a print this week, and that is awesome.

What else did I want to discuss this morning? Oh yeah, Linkin Park totally made a dance song. Burn it Up is a dance song. And by the sounds of it, the other new songs are pretty electrical as well. I love dance music. I love techno beats. Linkin Park has its moments in my life. So this could work out between us. We could rekindle that little fire we had in high school, when you were screaming “SHUT UP WHEN I’M TALKING TO YOU.” We’ll just take it day by day, LP.

This is the print that sold this week. Boy am I glad I decided to post it.

4 thoughts on “Red Bull Gives Me Wings.

Leave a Reply

