New Toys

Hello everyone!
This will be short and sweet because I am on my phone and it’s just weird to post from here. I just wanted to share something I’m really excited about. I finally got Filterstorm! I’ve been ogling it since Brooklyntheory, one of my fave Instagrammers said he uses it during a We Are Juxt interview. It costs $3.99 though! I’m cheap! I like free or $1. But it went on sale last weekend for 1/2 off!! I almost shat my pants when I saw that. •immediately downloaded• This is what my portfolio was lacking! I want more control over my editing, rather than just applying filters. This is the app for that. I can’t believe I waited so long (but waiting = saving $2). The only drawback was “holy hell this is more complicated and I have no idea how to work this.” But Filterstorm has some handy dandy tutorials on You Tube, and after watching a few, I got the hang of it. So without further adieu, I present my Floating Fortress [my first successful edit with this app]. So addicted now. I love when I learn a new technique or get a new app or some new equipment and it revitalizes my creativity.

20120801-220747.jpg

Leave a Reply

