Oh Internet, How I Love Thee

I have found that the internet is my best friend and worst enemy. It keeps me entertained when there is nothing to do, but distracts me when I’m supposed to be doing something productive.

I have discovered how the internet has allowed me to follow the trails of all kinds of people in the arts community, mostly my beloved Los Angeles. I follow galleries, artists, random photographers, and the D-listers no one “outside” the industry knows about. I’m not on the inside but I’ve managed to stumble into some insider-ish activities. I think it’s amazing that I can anonymously view the details of people I don’t know, and may never meet, of whatever they feel it necessary to share with their groups of followers. Artists posting pics of their work in progress, people who simply take beautiful pictures or make really cool art. People who might be part of the regular population IRL, but on the internet have an interesting perspective/voice/view on the world. It’s pretty inspiring, just to be able to so easily find access to what other parts of the world have to offer.

And that’s my two cents for the day.

If finals don’t kill me, you’ll hear from me soon; I have lots of ideas to flesh out and things to share.

Like I said (or threatened) earlier, once I have my iPhone I will be Instagramming the hell out of it, so here's my dog having a ball at the dog park today.

Leave a Reply

