Hello, Old Friend

I realize I have not been updating like I should be, and I am sorry for that. Things have been busy, but not always in the fun busy way, more like work a lot and then feel lazy and irritated the rest of the time.

Last week I got to serve drinks at one of the receptions for the gallery I intern at, which meant tips (Hipsters tip super well!) and getting to meet lots of cool people. Every time I meet people in LA, I am totally renewed that this is where I want to be, and forget that the high cost of everything is sucking me dry.

So this is my last week in Los Angeles. I will be sad to see it go, but I really do look forward to being back home and with my friends and family and in my normal life (no more dual state living). My poor car has taken a beating, put about 7,000 miles on it in the summer alone I think. I have learned a lot here and can’t wait to put it all into perspective at home.

I will go into more detail later about what I have learned, but for now I have no time to waste. There are a lot of things I haven’t done in Los Angeles yet!

Random things I spot near Runyon Canyon

View from Runyon Canyon

I hung all of these for the "I Found You" show.

Underneath the Santa Monica Pier

 

Leave a Reply

