I feel rather inspired today. Last night was my first gig at the gallery. New jobs (paid or unpaid) or always awkward and nerve-racking. It was a small event, a studio sale, not that many people came in, but I got to meet the artists, which is always a highlight. Jarrod Jacobus, Shannon Rowland, Courtney Reid, and Airom were the artists in the first summer studio sales series at the Bleicher/Golightly gallery in Santa Monica. I enjoyed the atmosphere, the experience of observing the artists and the art dealings, and being in a new environment. I didn’t do much on my first night, but I still feel that I walked away with more knowledge then before.

The view of Santa Monica Beach from the gallery

Leave a Reply

