A brief look at the word Contrive

con·trive/kənˈtrīv/Verb

1. Create or bring about (an object or a situation) by deliberate use of skill and artifice.

2. Manage to do something foolish or create an undesirable situation. 

 

To Contrive My Life Today

Can I contrive the bitterness out of the world today?

Will it be possible to contrive light into my world today?

To bring myself happiness and to those around me.

I’ve contrived these goals and put the effort forth to make them happen.

Life is the result of what we contrive.

Leave a Reply

